Sourabh Verma beats the World No. 44 Kean Yew by 21-13 14-21 21-16 in a 52-minute final clash.

Sourabh Verma a national champion clinched Hyderabad open title against Singapore’s Loh Kean Yew in a 52 minute match on Sunday. The 26-year-old hails from Madhya Pradesh  had won the Slovenian International in May this year, This young Indian shuttler showed great composure as he defeated the World No. 44 Kean Yew 21-13 14-21 21-16 in a 52-minute final clash at the Gachibowli Indoor Stadium Hyderabad.

Sourabh Verma started the game with a good lead of 6-2, and grabbed an advantage of 11-4. Sourabh maintained the lead and comfortably won the first set.

In the second set Verma took a lead of 5-0 lead but Singaporean shuttler Kean Yew made a remarkable comeback and made the score 10-10. The Indian Shuttler tried to take 1 point lead at 11-10 points till the break but the Singaporean grabbed five straight points from 14-13 to eventually till end of the set.

The third set was nail biting both the shuttlers started on an even point of 10-10, However the Indian shuttler Sourabh took the lead and comfortably win the Third set to win the Finals of Hyderabad Open.

Sourabh Verma earlier had won Super 100 titles at the Dutch Open and Russian Open.

Later in the evening in Women’s Single’s Yeo Jia Min of Singapore won against the An Se Young of South Korea by 12-21, 21-17, 21-19.

Men’s Doubles the Muhammad Shohibul Fikri/Bagas Maulana of Indonesia beat Na Sung Seung/Wang Chan of South Korea by 21-18,21-18 in Hyderabad Open finals.

Women’s Doubles the Baek Ha Na/Jung Kyung Eun of South Korea beat Indian Shuttlers Ashwini Ponappa/Sikki Reddy by 21-17,21-17 in Hyderabad Open finals.